×Blackwell Dairy 15K - Race 5 of the Canadian Tire Road Race Series Sign up now!

Grizzly 12K report

Results for the Grizzly 12K have been posted.

Congratulations to Hans Aabye of Merritt, in setting a new course record of 42:10. The previous record was set in 2003 by Trevor Jordon, with a time of 42:22. This was Hans second course record this year, as well as his seventh overall series win, and he's ten for ten in age category wins. Last year's winner, Cameron Egan of Coldstream finished second in 43:23 and bettered his previous time by almost a minute. Greg Johnson of Vernon, ran third in 43:59, making this the sixth time he's finished in the top three, in the series, this year.

In the women's division Tammy Slusser of Monroeville, Pennsylvania took first place with a time of 47:50 bettering her 2004 winning time of 46:53. In second spot, Sarah Newton of Revelstoke repeated her 2006 placing with a 51:59 clocking. Running in the F16-19 category Allyson Cummings of Vernon finished third in 52:30, that time being five minutes faster than her 2006 effort.

For the men's age-graded, Jack Miller (M60-64) of Kamloops, who finished fifth overall, claimed top spot with an a-g time of 38:29, more than three minutes ahead of econd place Hans Aabye's (M20-29) 42:10 overall finish time. Cameron Egan's (M20-29) overall finish time of 43:23 earned him third place.

Tammy Slusser (F40-44) finished first in the women's age-graded category with an a-g time of 45:11. Caroline Raine (F40-44) of Kelowna placed second in 50:09 and Sarah Newton (F35-39) of Revelstoke was close behind for third place with an 50:19 a-g clocking.

The Interior Running Association is generously sponsored by:
BC Athletics logo
Canadian Tire logo
BC Athletics Run BC logo
New Balance logo
Starting Block logo