×Fast Days of Summer 5000 - Race 8 of the Canadian Tire Road Race Series Sign up now!

2008 The Starting Block Cross Country Race Series
Male Scoring

Races of the IRA cross country race series, 2008
1That Goofy Trail RunAugust 24
2Reino Keski-Salmi Memorial 10KSeptember 28
3Campbell Mountain 6KOctober 5
4Larry Nicholas MemorialOctober 19
5Summerland XCOctober 26
6Kal Park 9KNovember 2


Female results

Previous results:


Full archives

Final scoring

Runners must compete in at least three races to qualify. Only the best four results count towards the final total. Discarded (5th) race scores are shown in light grey. If there are any errors please let us know results@interiorrunningassociation.com. Race directors are awarded 20 points for the race they direct.


Final male scoring cross country race series, 2008
Age CatName12345Total
M<16Steven Spicer30223020102
M20-29Trevor Wallensteen30302080
John Machuga25191862
Bryce Barry22171958
M30-34David Sumption18222060
M35-39Trevor Haaheim30303090
M40-44Aart VanKooy22303025107
Dirk Handke251925192291
M45-49Ivan McKnight2230252299
Philip Sigalet30303090
Erik Abildgaard1822161571
Vance Potter20171913969
Steve Briggeman25192266
M50-54John Wickenheiser30253030115
Chuck Abney302219222599
M55-59Gerry Breneman3025222299
Melvin Doherty302220191991
John O’Brien2022202082
Chris Charbonneau30252580
M60-64Mel Hunt3030302225115
M65-69Bill Stephens30303090
M70-74Bruce Butcher30303030120

The Interior Running Association is generously sponsored by:
BC Athletics logo
Canadian Tire logo
BC Athletics Run BC logo
New Balance logo
Starting Block logo