×Fast Days of Summer 5000 - Race 8 of the Canadian Tire Road Race Series Sign up now!

2009 Canadian Tire Interior Road Race Series
Male Scoring

Races of the IRA road race series, 2009
1Starting Block 10KFebruary 15
2Lakeside 5KMarch 8
3Spring Run Off 10KMarch 15
4Oliver 10KApril 2
5Blossom 10 MilerMay 10
6Blackwell Dairy 15KMay 24
7Midsummer 8KJuly 5
8Grizzly 12KJuly 19
9Summerland Centennial HalfAugust 2
10Raven Run 10KAugust 16
11Bike Barn 10KSeptember 13
12Peak to Beak 18KSeptember 20

Final scoring

Competitors must complete five races to qualify for series awards and rankings. A maximum of seven races are counted towards a runner's point totals. Race directors (denoted as RD) receive twenty points for their race. Please contact results@interiorrunningassociation.com if there are any errors. Ties have not been resolved.

Final male scoring road race series, 2009
Age CatName123456789101112Total# scoredAvg Pts/Race
M 00-15BRYCE TURNER25202530302530185726.4
M 20-29JASON RODINE22 19222022222525158722.1
M 30-34GLENN LEAR302530 2230303030205728.4
M 35-39KENNY SIMMS 152022 16 1820 1825252020 18152719.8
MIKE STOLL1725253025122524.4
JARRETT SPANNIER2220RD302225119523.8
ROGER TURNER10151316131818103714.7
M 40-44DIRK HANDKE30302525252525185726.4
TREVOR JORDAN3030303030150530.0
DARIN JOHANESON 16 1720 19 192019 1720221919139718.9
MIKE BERRISFORD201922252220128621.3
SEAN FINUCANE181919181690518.0
BILL MILJOUR71514171770514.0
M 45-49RORY SWITZER30303030303030210730.0
CLINT RASHKE22222525223022168724.0
DAN KUNZELMAN 19 172019 182525251920153720.7
GARY REICHL151916201615101616.8
ERIK ABILDGAARD1216916151785614.2
DOUG PRYDE111310171364512.8
M 50-54IVAN MCKNIGHT 2222303030303025197727.4
STEVE BRIGGEMAN 2022202230302522171723.9
BILL MAH 2025222525222520164723.0
JOHN WICKENHEISER252525221820135622.5
LANCE ZABLOTNEY19191820171822133719.0
GERRY NAITO1816 151518202019126717.6
CHUCK ABNEY151516 1417191719118716.5
KIM YOUNG161416192220107617.8
JOHN CHISHOLM121112181669513.8
ALAN CLARKE11913151563512.6
M 55-59LEO RANKIN30303022252525187726.7
BRIAN DAVID 2020222520302230169723.6
MIKE BRAID202222253022141623.5
BILL HEAD19191617182020129718.4
PATRICK AMUNDSEN 1418171517181722124717.3
PAUL FILIPPI2225252519116523.2
DON DEBIENNE182018171992518.4
M 60-64BRIAN ROURKE 22 2230303030303030210728.2
MELVIN DOHERTY 19 22 1925 2222 192530252530182723.6
RON SHERK 1616172220RD222220139719.4
KEN RIEGEL18191820201917131718.7
MELVYN HUNT15141816201919121717.3
BILL FAULKNER172017192520118619.7
WAYNE PEHOWICH121311201874514.8
M 65-69PETER POLLHAMMER302530 2222303025192726.8
GARRY BELL25 20 202525253025 2030185724.5
ELLIS ANDREWS3030303030150530.0
TOM REED22191822202018139719.9
M 70-74JUD THOMPSON303030303030180630.0
FRED VAN SETERS253025222525152625.3
M 75-79GUENTER NAUMANN30303030303030210730.0
BILL FUHRMEISTER303030252525165627.5
BRUCE BUTCHER252225303025157626.2

↑ back to top


Age graded scoring

These are the 2010 final age category scoring results.

A maximum of seven races (minimum of five required to score) are counted towards a runner's point totals. Runners with more than seven races have their lowest scoring extra races discarded. (Shown in gray). Race directors (RD) receive the average of their total points for the race they direct.

Final age-graded male scoring road race series, 2010
NameAge Cat1234567910111213Total# of races scored
RORY SWITZERM 45-4919219520020020019519513777
BRIAN ROURKEM 60-6418318918419019218918919219013317
PETER POLLHAMMERM 65-6918718518619018819219518913277
IVAN MCKNIGHTM 50-5417818118418018718918818512947
BILL MAHM 50-5417918517818818818518518112917
LEO RANKINM 55-5918718219018418018418112887
DIRK HANDKEM 40-4417518116718418919018312697
STEVE BRIGGEMANM 50-5417318016717918218618718112687
GUENTER NAUMANNM 75-7917918218117318417817912567
GLENN LEARM 30-3416417918017317417917717912417
MELVIN DOHERTYM 60-6416316017616817018017117617418417417012357
BRIAN DAVIDM 55-5916716417717817417417518012257
CLINT RASHKEM 45-4916116317518217617817012057
DAN KUNZELMANM 45-4914614916716416116917917916617411987
LANCE ZABLOTNEYM 50-5416717116116316916816811677
GERRY NAITOM 50-5415915616315415616917117811527
KEN RIEGELM 60-6415715416816016917616711517
GARRY BELLM 65-6914713414114916216316416614415511067
RON SHERKM 60-64143133152160155RD17715516211047
CHUCK ABNEYM 50-5414815116514215517215614810957
DARIN JOHANESONM 40-4412215215314413115614015115116815915110907
JOHN WICKENHEISERM 50-5418418118617517718210856
MELVYN HUNTM 60-6413615215314717315116510777
BILL HEADM 55-5914914514515714916816310767
JUD THOMPSONM 70-7416516918417818218110596
MIKE BRAIDM 55-5917417017218018417610566
BILL FAULKNERM 60-6416216417316918118510346
KENNY SIMMSM 35-3911212514011612315013215214815813112910117
PATRICK AMUNDSENM 55-591231281351321431601451569997
TREVOR JORDANM 40-441951952002002009905
MIKE BERRISFORDM 40-441501611581701761729876
TOM REEDM 65-691331311311411511571329767
ELLIS ANDREWSM 65-691881952001922009755
KIM YOUNGM 50-541511571511661751579576
JASON RODINEM 20-291181211331141421381621339477
BRYCE TURNERM 00-151141251291241351541379187
PAUL FILIPPIM 55-591761771831771718845
GARY REICHLM 45-491381391501661461418806
BRUCE BUTCHERM 75-791311191381571581718746
MIKE STOLLM 35-391681631751731828615
JARRETT SPANNIERM 35-39165169 RD1701761648445
BILL FUHRMEISTERM 75-791261321501371371428246
ERIK ABILDGAARDM 45-491301281251341411478056
ROGER TURNERM 35-3988104951321041481207917
DON DEBIENNEM 55-591431501601501587615
SEAN FINUCANEM 40-441301451521531407205
JOHN CHISHOLMM 50-541191361361591647145
ALAN CLARKEM 50-541161231261551506705
WAYNE PEHOWICHM 60-641091241181461566535
DOUG PRYDEM 45-491161151261501296365
BILL MILJOURM 40-44941121101221455835
FRED VAN SETERSM 70-748190103891081025736

↑ back to top

The Interior Running Association is generously sponsored by:
BC Athletics logo
Canadian Tire logo
BC Athletics Run BC logo
New Balance logo
Starting Block logo