Addendum to Blackwell Dairy Run race report

After some checking, Hans Aabye’s time in this year’s race is confirmed as a new record for the course beginning at RL Clemitson Elementary School. The women’s course record is held by Cindy Rhodes, who has never been beaten on that course, at 1:00:29 in 2002. Rhodes’ victory this year also makes her the oldest runner ever to win an IRA race. Congratulations Hans and Cindy!!

Congratulations also to second place woman Christina Nilsen as the first Kamloops woman to finish, and for her first podium finish.